The Master Key System – Part 2 (Exercise)

Standard

 

Exercise 2

29. Last week I gave you an exercise for the purpose of securing control of the physical body; if you have accomplished this you are ready to advance. This time you will begin to control your thought. Always take the same room, the same chair, and the same position, if possible. In some cases it is not convenient to take the same room, in this case simply make the best use of such conditions as may be available. Now be perfectly still as before, but inhibit all thought; this will give you control over all thoughts of care, worry and fear, and will enable you to entertain only the kind of thoughts you desire. Continue this exercise until you gain complete mastery.

30. You will not be able to do this for more that a few moments at a time, but the exercise is valuable, because it will be a very practical demonstration of the great number of thoughts which are constantly trying to gain access to your mental world.

Wow.. this exactly how I felt when doing exercise in part one, I found my mind is keep making things up without my permission.  Yesterday I did exercise for part 2, I concentrate my thought on the project I have been working on for the last two weeks. While I was thinking what I need to get finish my project,  I suddenly realize out of nowhere a total different thought trying to come in and distract me.  Many thoughts created from nowhere are really constantly trying to gain access to my metal world.  Once I notice some thought was trying to distract me I stop and concentrate back to my project.  At the end of the 15 to 20 mins exercise I felt very productive even though I was sitting still, I was able to organize and picture my whole project in my mind. Try it you would be amazed.

2 responses »

  1. Nowadays overwhelming of information makes it extremely difficult to discipline and maintain a clear vision or goal without distract by the inside and the outside world.

Leave a Reply

