Simple Abundance

Standard

I watched a interview with Sarach Ban Breathnach, the author of “Simple Abundance”. She talked about writing a gratitude journal to record 5 things you are graceful for daily. At that moment I realized I could not think of even two things I am most thankful for but I could easily come up with 10 or more things that I did bad in the past like throwing a eraser at my teacher when I was in grade 4,  people who didn’t treat me right and so on. I tend to memorize negative experiences and try to avoid it from happening again. What if I start to record things I am graceful for like I have a family and I have a car so I don’t have to walk outside in this cold weather. What if I can be more graceful for what I already have instead of what I don’t have. What difference it will make?

Leave a Reply

